Monthly Archives: October 2012

Planning For the Unexpected Even If You Expect It

Expochat archive available for download as PDF – When-and-How-Do-You-Cancel-Your-Event Note: We will be repeating this topic on Wednesday, November 7th, 2012 due to the fact we had to table the discussion for a later date because of low turnout due … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Marketing Your Show With Video

#ExpoChat topic for Wednesday, October 24, 2012 3pm ET/noon PT The archive for today’s chat is now available for download as PDF: expochat-10242012 (Note: the opening ice-breaker question was cut off the archive…it was…What is your favorite work from home … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Multisensory Experiences On the Trade Show Floor

#expochat topic for Wednesday, October 17th, 2012 Download the archive of this chat as a PDF here – Multisensory-Experiences In today’s over-saturated world of marketing messages, it’s getting more and more difficult to stand out in the mind of attendees. … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | 3 Comments

What exactly is so exciting about trade shows? What isn’t?

#ExpoChat topic for Wednesday, October 10th, 2012 The archive is now available for download via PDF: What-exactly-is-so-exciting-about-trade-shows Background Reading (or as we like to refer to it as #expochat homework) Is Your Exhibit Floor Fascinating? So What’s New? Trade Show … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

How does a down economy impact trade shows/exhibiting?

Expochat topic for Wednesday, October 3rd 2012 3PM ET/Noon PT (9pm Amsterdam) The #expochat archive is now available for download as PDF – How-does-a-down-economy-impact-trade-showsexhibit We’re hearing great reports from industry sources that trade shows are bouncing back. Are these shows … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment